Free eBook: Engaging Interactions For eLearning

I hate boring eLearning courses. I get frustrated when I’m not intellectually engaged in a course and when I feel like I’m wasting my time. I know many learners feel this way, too. As an eLearning developer, I’ve had good luck using engaging learning interactions in my courses. These interactions break up the monotony and improve the learning experience for the end-user. After covering new material in a course, a learning interaction (or from here on, simply an interaction) gives the learner a chance to actually do something and (gasp!) apply their knowledge! Take a look at the eBook. I hope it helps you improve your eLearning – and I bet your learners will appreciate it.

But wait – there’s more! I created this blog to keep the discussion going. I present 25 interactions in my eBook, but I know we can improve upon them and come up with more. Over the next few weeks I will post the interactions, one at a time, so they can be discussed, critiqued, and demonstrated. I’m hoping people are willing to show their work and give advice based on their experience.

So – let the fun begin… 🙂

6 Responses to “Free eBook: Engaging Interactions For eLearning”


  1. 1 Soben September 10, 2007 at 2:22 am

    I found the eBook very useful.

    Keep up posting the interactions.

  2. 2 Jennifer September 10, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    Hi,
    Love the concept. The book looks interesting, I’ve just started reading it. Silke Fleischer in her blog on Adobe Captivate included a link. I’d love to see examples of the various types of interactions described. Maybe as people read the book, they will contribute examples.

    Thanks again for the good work.

    Jennifer Zapp

  3. 3 RJ Ferguson January 6, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    Hi BJ,

    An excellent eBook. I enjoyed reading it. It’s a good guide for anyone tasked with exercising their creative juices to come up with meaningful learning activities. I like the way you identified the corresponding knowledge type.

    Cheers
    RJ

  4. 4 Eri February 5, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Thanks a lot for this interesting e-book !
    Cheers
    Brasília- Brazil


  1. 1 Engaging Interactions « e-Learning Stuff Trackback on October 4, 2007 at 11:12 am
  2. 2 Levels of eLearning « WI Education 2.0 Trackback on April 30, 2009 at 11:06 pm

Leave a comment